Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the SAT.


Thumbnails

Oct 25, 2018

Score Improvement: +160 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1410
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was extremely helpful. The video explanations and tips was a major contribution to my preparation.
Thumbnails

Oct 20, 2018

Score Improvement: +100 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1350
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was there for me when I had two bad tests in a row. I took the SAT in June and had a horrible curve. I took the tests in August to find out that the test had been online the whole time. My score got worse the second time around. I was starting to panic. I had watched the Magoosh video about the June SAT back in July and I watched their video on the August controversy. When Magoosh said they would give me a free month I hopped on that offer. Magoosh helped in my grammar section the most. I watched their videos for the reading and writing and their techniques were very helpful. To supplement official math practice tests I did some sets of Magoosh math questions.
Thumbnails

Jul 11, 2018

Score Improvement: +140 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1370
How did Magoosh help you?
Repeating practice tests and reviewing information every single day helped exponentially. Just seeing the material of the SAT and being familiar with it is so helpful.
Thumbnails

Sep 19, 2017

Score Improvement: +100 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1480
How did Magoosh help you?
I'm beyond thankful that Magoosh helped me get into my dream school (MIT). Magoosh definitely deserves more recognition. It is truly a life-saving website that helps much more than those expensive 700$ SAT boot camps that I took but only improved by 20 points.

I'm a visual and auditory learner so the video lessons and explanations after each question really helped me grasp the concept and master my mistakes to not make the same one again. The timer also helped my brain adjust to test mode to become more concentrated.

Keep up the great work and thank you once again!
Thumbnails

Dec 27, 2016

Score Improvement: +130 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1340
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh taught me a lot of things that were on the test. What I loved about Magoosh math videos was that it always offered two or more ways to approach the problem, that way I was never stuck on a problem during the test. It didn't teach me to memorize things but it taught me how to think logically during every part of the test. As a visual learner, I loved the videos that were very nicely compiled.

Whenever I was stuck on a problem, there were no worries for me. I could always contact Magoosh and I would receive help within a day.

One thing that really helped me improve my score was also the links that one of the members of the Magoosh staff sent me. Those links helped me battle the anxiety before and the stress during the test.

Thank you so much!
Thumbnails

Dec 27, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1440
How did Magoosh help you?
Relied completely on magoosh in the last 2 weeks. Scored a 1440.
Thumbnails

Jun 16, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1480
How did Magoosh help you?
THANK YOU for an excellent study schedule. It contained all the important topics, and was not easy, which is great!

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jun 6, 2019

Score Improvement: +70 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1320
How did Magoosh help you?
helped me realize what kinds of problems I was getting wrong and showed me the correct way to solve them.
Double checks 120x120

May 21, 2019

Score Improvement: +70 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1520
How did Magoosh help you?
In my first attempt, I had secured a 1450 (650 (eng) + 800(math)). GIven that the places I will be applying to superscore the SAT, I really only needed to work on my english. In my second attempt, I got a 770 in english and I cannot thank magoosh enough for the quality of help that they provided. The variety of questions and the informative modules were of immense help.
Double checks 120x120

Apr 25, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1550
How did Magoosh help you?
lol

Double checks 120x120

Apr 2, 2019

Score Improvement: +60 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1390
How did Magoosh help you?
n/a
Double checks 120x120

Mar 27, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1430
How did Magoosh help you?
It gave me an idea of what the questions on the actual SAT were like and gave me strategies on how to move through questions quickly
Double checks 120x120

Mar 26, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1440
How did Magoosh help you?
Yes
Double checks 120x120

Mar 25, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1340
How did Magoosh help you?
It showed me good tips for the SAT.

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Mar 24, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1440
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me a lot. My first practice test I received a 1320 and on the actual SAT I received a 1440 which was a significant improvement. In my case the section which I primarily struggled with which was the reading and grammar section I ended up reviewing a 740 which was the highest score I've received in the section so far thanks to the videos on magoosh and the crash course! I know that magoosh has all the tools I need for my second round of the SAT and feel confident that I will once again be able to use the resources to raise my score.
Double checks 120x120

Mar 24, 2019

Score Improvement: +130 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1450
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped with everything
Double checks 120x120

Mar 24, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1400
How did Magoosh help you?
Math concepts
Double checks 120x120

Mar 23, 2019

Score Improvement: +110 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1330
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosu was able provide a variety of possible questions that could be on the sat along with answers and videos on how to solve them properly.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 6, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1410
How did Magoosh help you?
fairly well
Double checks 120x120

Jan 4, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1560
How did Magoosh help you?
Extra Practice and videos that helped me understand the question types.
Double checks 120x120

Dec 16, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1410
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me by providing alot of practice problems and immediate aid if i had a question.

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Dec 16, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1480
How did Magoosh help you?
My math was flawless after Magoosh, I got a 800 with time to triple-check
Double checks 120x120

Dec 16, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1440
How did Magoosh help you?
Reading Comp
Double checks 120x120

Nov 18, 2018

Score Improvement: +70 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1310
How did Magoosh help you?
Allowed me to study effectively.