Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the SAT.


Thumbnails

Dec 22, 2019

Score Improvement: +120 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1540
How did Magoosh help you?
The reading and language sections especially helped me! I liked the lesson videos and practice! It’s especially nice because I completely self studied for the whole thing, and so I did everything at home.
12

Oct 29, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1330
How did Magoosh help you?
It improved my Math skills with the comprehensive video lessons and overall required a higher level of thinking due to the more difficult questions.
Thumbnails

Oct 25, 2018

Score Improvement: +160 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1410
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was extremely helpful. The video explanations and tips was a major contribution to my preparation.
Thumbnails

Oct 20, 2018

Score Improvement: +100 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1350
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was there for me when I had two bad tests in a row. I took the SAT in June and had a horrible curve. I took the tests in August to find out that the test had been online the whole time. My score got worse the second time around. I was starting to panic. I had watched the Magoosh video about the June SAT back in July and I watched their video on the August controversy. When Magoosh said they would give me a free month I hopped on that offer. Magoosh helped in my grammar section the most. I watched their videos for the reading and writing and their techniques were very helpful. To supplement official math practice tests I did some sets of Magoosh math questions.
Thumbnails

Jul 11, 2018

Score Improvement: +140 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1370
How did Magoosh help you?
Repeating practice tests and reviewing information every single day helped exponentially. Just seeing the material of the SAT and being familiar with it is so helpful.
Thumbnails

Sep 19, 2017

Score Improvement: +100 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1480
How did Magoosh help you?
I'm beyond thankful that Magoosh helped me get into my dream school (MIT). Magoosh definitely deserves more recognition. It is truly a life-saving website that helps much more than those expensive 700$ SAT boot camps that I took but only improved by 20 points.

I'm a visual and auditory learner so the video lessons and explanations after each question really helped me grasp the concept and master my mistakes to not make the same one again. The timer also helped my brain adjust to test mode to become more concentrated.

Keep up the great work and thank you once again!
Thumbnails

Dec 27, 2016

Score Improvement: +130 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1340
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh taught me a lot of things that were on the test. What I loved about Magoosh math videos was that it always offered two or more ways to approach the problem, that way I was never stuck on a problem during the test. It didn't teach me to memorize things but it taught me how to think logically during every part of the test. As a visual learner, I loved the videos that were very nicely compiled.

Whenever I was stuck on a problem, there were no worries for me. I could always contact Magoosh and I would receive help within a day.

One thing that really helped me improve my score was also the links that one of the members of the Magoosh staff sent me. Those links helped me battle the anxiety before and the stress during the test.

Thank you so much!

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Thumbnails

Dec 27, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1440
How did Magoosh help you?
Relied completely on magoosh in the last 2 weeks. Scored a 1440.
Thumbnails

Jun 16, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1480
How did Magoosh help you?
THANK YOU for an excellent study schedule. It contained all the important topics, and was not easy, which is great!
Double checks 120x120

Dec 28, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1560
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh has great questions that are actually harder than the SAT, so when I did the test, it actually seemed easy
Double checks 120x120

Dec 21, 2020

Score Improvement: +110 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1350
How did Magoosh help you?
Reading and math questions really helped me
Double checks 120x120

Dec 20, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1550
How did Magoosh help you?
Giving me hard questions
Double checks 120x120

Dec 20, 2020

Score Improvement: +170 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1500
How did Magoosh help you?
I loved the videos detailing how to approach each question and the variety of passages and questions helped me a lot!
Double checks 120x120

Dec 20, 2020

Score Improvement: +150 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1440
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped me become more comfortable with the math questions on the test.

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Dec 20, 2020

Score Improvement: +130 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1440
How did Magoosh help you?
Review
Double checks 120x120

Nov 26, 2020

Score Improvement: +220 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1490
How did Magoosh help you?
A lot
Double checks 120x120

Nov 22, 2020

Score Improvement: +120 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1300
How did Magoosh help you?
The practice problems are VERY similar to the real SAT problems and the videos tell you how to do everything you might need to know step-by-step.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 22, 2020

Score Improvement: +90 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1320
How did Magoosh help you?
Gave me strategies to save time and get the right answer quickly
Double checks 120x120

Nov 22, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1470
How did Magoosh help you?
It gave me a way to practice and build my testing abilities.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 22, 2020

Score Improvement: +60 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1170
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh taught me many different methods to take the SAT. I am very bad at taking standardized tests. The ways Magoosh taught me to approach questions made feel more confident when taking it.
Double checks 120x120

Nov 22, 2020

Score Improvement: +90 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1450
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me prepare my timeliness on test day and what would be on the exam.

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Oct 18, 2020

Score Improvement: +90 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1490
How did Magoosh help you?
In doing the lessons on Magoosh, I learned all about the intricacies of the SAT as well as my own tendencies. I’m very satisfied with how I improved after doing these lessons.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 11, 2020

Score Improvement: +50 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1380
How did Magoosh help you?
Practicing with Magoosh helped me with time management on the SAT. It was also good to hop on for a few minutes and do some problems when I didn’t have a lot of time. The video feedback for problems was also really nice.
Double checks 120x120

Oct 5, 2020

Score Improvement: +90 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1390
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me by giving me questions about subjects I needed to work on and giving me thorough explanations when I got a question wrong