Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the SAT.


Oct 11, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? All my tests were cancelled so I was never able to take it
How did Magoosh help you?
I was surprisingly better at Reading and Writing while practicing with Magoosh, and the questions didn't feel like nonsense for once! I feel like it's important to note that I have never been confident in my EBRW skills

Sep 22, 2020

Score Improvement: +200 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1450
How did Magoosh help you?
Especially in math and writing section, I liked how they made things difficult so the actual test was easier

Sep 21, 2020

Score Improvement: +170 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1260
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was such a great help. I could not have done so great and improve so much without the lessons I was taught here. I loved the lessons and they gave me a basci knowledge of what I saw in the test.

Sep 13, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1600
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh had a huge expanse of questions, which gave me almost unlimited practice. The explanations were also very vivid, thus allowing me to actually learn from my mistakes rather than passively moving around.

Dec 22, 2019

Score Improvement: +100 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1430
How did Magoosh help you?
helped me study daily

Dec 22, 2019

Score Improvement: +120 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1540
How did Magoosh help you?
The reading and language sections especially helped me! I liked the lesson videos and practice! It’s especially nice because I completely self studied for the whole thing, and so I did everything at home.

Oct 29, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1330
How did Magoosh help you?
It improved my Math skills with the comprehensive video lessons and overall required a higher level of thinking due to the more difficult questions.

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Oct 25, 2018

Score Improvement: +160 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1410
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was extremely helpful. The video explanations and tips was a major contribution to my preparation.

Oct 20, 2018

Score Improvement: +100 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1350
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was there for me when I had two bad tests in a row. I took the SAT in June and had a horrible curve. I took the tests in August to find out that the test had been online the whole time. My score got worse the second time around. I was starting to panic. I had watched the Magoosh video about the June SAT back in July and I watched their video on the August controversy. When Magoosh said they would give me a free month I hopped on that offer. Magoosh helped in my grammar section the most. I watched their videos for the reading and writing and their techniques were very helpful. To supplement official math practice tests I did some sets of Magoosh math questions.

Jul 11, 2018

Score Improvement: +140 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1370
How did Magoosh help you?
Repeating practice tests and reviewing information every single day helped exponentially. Just seeing the material of the SAT and being familiar with it is so helpful.

Sep 19, 2017

Score Improvement: +100 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1480
How did Magoosh help you?
I'm beyond thankful that Magoosh helped me get into my dream school (MIT). Magoosh definitely deserves more recognition. It is truly a life-saving website that helps much more than those expensive 700$ SAT boot camps that I took but only improved by 20 points.

I'm a visual and auditory learner so the video lessons and explanations after each question really helped me grasp the concept and master my mistakes to not make the same one again. The timer also helped my brain adjust to test mode to become more concentrated.

Keep up the great work and thank you once again!

Dec 27, 2016

Score Improvement: +130 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1340
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh taught me a lot of things that were on the test. What I loved about Magoosh math videos was that it always offered two or more ways to approach the problem, that way I was never stuck on a problem during the test. It didn't teach me to memorize things but it taught me how to think logically during every part of the test. As a visual learner, I loved the videos that were very nicely compiled.

Whenever I was stuck on a problem, there were no worries for me. I could always contact Magoosh and I would receive help within a day.

One thing that really helped me improve my score was also the links that one of the members of the Magoosh staff sent me. Those links helped me battle the anxiety before and the stress during the test.

Thank you so much!

Dec 27, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1440
How did Magoosh help you?
Relied completely on magoosh in the last 2 weeks. Scored a 1440.

Jun 16, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1480
How did Magoosh help you?
THANK YOU for an excellent study schedule. It contained all the important topics, and was not easy, which is great!

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

May 24, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1450
How did Magoosh help you?
Information and walkthroughs on specific problems, test-taking strategies

May 23, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1560
How did Magoosh help you?
i could take notes on all the lessons and questions i got wrong; that was really helpful.

May 23, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1320
How did Magoosh help you?
I was familiar with most of the content on the SAT; however, Magoosh really helped with the topics I didn't know, in addition to providing some of the best material to review what I may have forgotten.

May 23, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1330
How did Magoosh help you?
I learned about the test structure, test-taking strategies, and what I need to know for the math and writing portions of the test.

May 23, 2021

Score Improvement: +140 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1400
How did Magoosh help you?
Liked practice test

May 23, 2021

Score Improvement: +50 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1460
How did Magoosh help you?
The program certainly helped my writing and literature.

May 23, 2021

Score Improvement: +90 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1420
How did Magoosh help you?
reading improved a lot

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

May 6, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1310
How did Magoosh help you?
It really helped me with test and study strategies, and also provided me with some great sample questions that were really close to the actual test!

Apr 18, 2021

Score Improvement: +135 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1375
How did Magoosh help you?
It provided really good explanations for questions.

Mar 29, 2021

Score Improvement: +40 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1320
How did Magoosh help you?
Manage the time I had and reteach me grammar rules I had forgotten.