Skip to Main Content

Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the SAT.


May 23, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1320
How did Magoosh help you?
I was familiar with most of the content on the SAT; however, Magoosh really helped with the topics I didn't know, in addition to providing some of the best material to review what I may have forgotten.

May 23, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1330
How did Magoosh help you?
I learned about the test structure, test-taking strategies, and what I need to know for the math and writing portions of the test.

May 23, 2021

Score Improvement: +140 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1400
How did Magoosh help you?
Liked practice test

May 23, 2021

Score Improvement: +50 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1460
How did Magoosh help you?
The program certainly helped my writing and literature.

May 23, 2021

Score Improvement: +90 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1420
How did Magoosh help you?
reading improved a lot

May 6, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1310
How did Magoosh help you?
It really helped me with test and study strategies, and also provided me with some great sample questions that were really close to the actual test!

Apr 18, 2021

Score Improvement: +135 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1375
How did Magoosh help you?
It provided really good explanations for questions.

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Mar 29, 2021

Score Improvement: +40 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1320
How did Magoosh help you?
Manage the time I had and reteach me grammar rules I had forgotten.

Mar 29, 2021

Score Improvement: +20 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1380
How did Magoosh help you?
A little bit

Mar 28, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1430
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me improve in my math section and the videos helped a lot as well.

Mar 28, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1440
How did Magoosh help you?
With practice but I didn't use it that much when I realized that my scores differed greatly on paper vs a screen. The handwritten SATs tended to go better.

Dec 28, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1560
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh has great questions that are actually harder than the SAT, so when I did the test, it actually seemed easy

Dec 21, 2020

Score Improvement: +110 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1350
How did Magoosh help you?
Reading and math questions really helped me

Dec 20, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1550
How did Magoosh help you?
Giving me hard questions

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Dec 20, 2020

Score Improvement: +170 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1500
How did Magoosh help you?
I loved the videos detailing how to approach each question and the variety of passages and questions helped me a lot!

Dec 20, 2020

Score Improvement: +150 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1440
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped me become more comfortable with the math questions on the test.

Dec 20, 2020

Score Improvement: +130 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1440
How did Magoosh help you?
Review

Nov 26, 2020

Score Improvement: +220 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1490
How did Magoosh help you?
A lot

Nov 22, 2020

Score Improvement: +120 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1300
How did Magoosh help you?
The practice problems are VERY similar to the real SAT problems and the videos tell you how to do everything you might need to know step-by-step.

Nov 22, 2020

Score Improvement: +90 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1320
How did Magoosh help you?
Gave me strategies to save time and get the right answer quickly

Nov 22, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1470
How did Magoosh help you?
It gave me a way to practice and build my testing abilities.

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Nov 22, 2020

Score Improvement: +60 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1170
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh taught me many different methods to take the SAT. I am very bad at taking standardized tests. The ways Magoosh taught me to approach questions made feel more confident when taking it.

Nov 22, 2020

Score Improvement: +90 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1450
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me prepare my timeliness on test day and what would be on the exam.

Oct 18, 2020

Score Improvement: +90 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1490
How did Magoosh help you?
In doing the lessons on Magoosh, I learned all about the intricacies of the SAT as well as my own tendencies. I’m very satisfied with how I improved after doing these lessons.