Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the SAT.


Double checks 120x120

Sep 8, 2019

Score Improvement: +50 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1370
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped me improved my reading score.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 8, 2019

Score Improvement: +70 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1430
How did Magoosh help you?
Letting me know the best strategies for approaching different sections of the SAT
Double checks 120x120

Sep 8, 2019

Score Improvement: +150 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1500
How did Magoosh help you?
I was able to watch videos on the specific concepts I didn't understand and it was flexible for my schedule.
Double checks 120x120

Sep 8, 2019

Score Improvement: +80 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1420
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped give example questions
Double checks 120x120

Jul 10, 2019

Score Improvement: +180 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1440
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me review topics I had forgotten about that ended up being on the test. And it also gave me tips for the actual test day that helped me calm down. I really appreciated the very quick feedback when I had questions about any of the practice questions.
Double checks 120x120

Jul 10, 2019

Score Improvement: +90 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1260
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh got me the score I needed in less than a month. I am very happy to have used it to help me prep for the SAT!
Double checks 120x120

Jul 10, 2019

Score Improvement: +230 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1520
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me so much. The videos explained everything so clearly and the lesson-specific practice questions helped me avoid making silly mistakes.

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Jun 6, 2019

Score Improvement: +70 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1320
How did Magoosh help you?
helped me realize what kinds of problems I was getting wrong and showed me the correct way to solve them.
Double checks 120x120

May 21, 2019

Score Improvement: +70 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1520
How did Magoosh help you?
In my first attempt, I had secured a 1450 (650 (eng) + 800(math)). GIven that the places I will be applying to superscore the SAT, I really only needed to work on my english. In my second attempt, I got a 770 in english and I cannot thank magoosh enough for the quality of help that they provided. The variety of questions and the informative modules were of immense help.
Double checks 120x120

Apr 25, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1550
How did Magoosh help you?
lol

Double checks 120x120

Apr 2, 2019

Score Improvement: +60 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1390
How did Magoosh help you?
n/a
Double checks 120x120

Mar 27, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1430
How did Magoosh help you?
It gave me an idea of what the questions on the actual SAT were like and gave me strategies on how to move through questions quickly
Double checks 120x120

Mar 26, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1440
How did Magoosh help you?
Yes
Double checks 120x120

Mar 25, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1340
How did Magoosh help you?
It showed me good tips for the SAT.

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Mar 24, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1440
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me a lot. My first practice test I received a 1320 and on the actual SAT I received a 1440 which was a significant improvement. In my case the section which I primarily struggled with which was the reading and grammar section I ended up reviewing a 740 which was the highest score I've received in the section so far thanks to the videos on magoosh and the crash course! I know that magoosh has all the tools I need for my second round of the SAT and feel confident that I will once again be able to use the resources to raise my score.
Double checks 120x120

Mar 24, 2019

Score Improvement: +130 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1450
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped with everything
Double checks 120x120

Mar 24, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1400
How did Magoosh help you?
Math concepts
Double checks 120x120

Mar 23, 2019

Score Improvement: +110 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1330
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosu was able provide a variety of possible questions that could be on the sat along with answers and videos on how to solve them properly.
Double checks 120x120

Feb 6, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1410
How did Magoosh help you?
fairly well
Double checks 120x120

Jan 4, 2019

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1560
How did Magoosh help you?
Extra Practice and videos that helped me understand the question types.
Double checks 120x120

Dec 16, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1410
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me by providing alot of practice problems and immediate aid if i had a question.

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Double checks 120x120

Dec 16, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1480
How did Magoosh help you?
My math was flawless after Magoosh, I got a 800 with time to triple-check
Double checks 120x120

Dec 16, 2018

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1440
How did Magoosh help you?
Reading Comp
Double checks 120x120

Nov 18, 2018

Score Improvement: +70 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1310
How did Magoosh help you?
Allowed me to study effectively.