Skip to Main Content

Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the SAT.


Jun 16, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1480
How did Magoosh help you?
THANK YOU for an excellent study schedule. It contained all the important topics, and was not easy, which is great!

Dec 19, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1320
How did Magoosh help you?
I enjoyed the strategies that I was taught that helped me improve my score after taking the PSAT

Dec 19, 2021

Score Improvement: +110 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1530
How did Magoosh help you?
It was nothing short of miraculous. I practiced using this website for 3 days and i improved by 110 points. I will be sure to use it before my next SAT!

Nov 21, 2021

Score Improvement: +90 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1360
How did Magoosh help you?
The live classes were great Becuase I could ask questions real time. I also loved how many practice questions there were

Nov 8, 2021

Score Improvement: +170 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1520
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me increase my reading and writing score from about 680 in my practice tests to 710 in my first SAT. It again helped me increase by score from 710 to 750 in my second SAT.

Oct 20, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1390
How did Magoosh help you?
Excellent Questions with bite sized videos and classes and extremely approachable representatives

Oct 18, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1380
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped with regular practice material

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Oct 17, 2021

Score Improvement: +50 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1500
How did Magoosh help you?
I raised my score by 50 points, and my math score by 60 points!

Sep 17, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1380
How did Magoosh help you?
The number of questions and types of questions in the math section were of great help. The explanation was also understandable.

Sep 12, 2021

Score Improvement: +50 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1420
How did Magoosh help you?
Great questions

Sep 12, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1330
How did Magoosh help you?
I guess it didn’t.

Sep 12, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1520
How did Magoosh help you?
Really helped me review concepts and learn specific strategies when taking tests

Sep 12, 2021

Score Improvement: +80 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1450
How did Magoosh help you?
the videos in particular and the video explanations helped a lot!

Sep 12, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1390
How did Magoosh help you?
Good tool to practice skills and questions

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Sep 12, 2021

Score Improvement: +160 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1360
How did Magoosh help you?
Improve math!

May 24, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1450
How did Magoosh help you?
Information and walkthroughs on specific problems, test-taking strategies

May 23, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1560
How did Magoosh help you?
i could take notes on all the lessons and questions i got wrong; that was really helpful.

May 23, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1320
How did Magoosh help you?
I was familiar with most of the content on the SAT; however, Magoosh really helped with the topics I didn't know, in addition to providing some of the best material to review what I may have forgotten.

May 23, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1330
How did Magoosh help you?
I learned about the test structure, test-taking strategies, and what I need to know for the math and writing portions of the test.

May 23, 2021

Score Improvement: +140 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1400
How did Magoosh help you?
Liked practice test

May 23, 2021

Score Improvement: +50 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1460
How did Magoosh help you?
The program certainly helped my writing and literature.

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

May 23, 2021

Score Improvement: +90 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1420
How did Magoosh help you?
reading improved a lot

May 6, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1310
How did Magoosh help you?
It really helped me with test and study strategies, and also provided me with some great sample questions that were really close to the actual test!

Apr 18, 2021

Score Improvement: +135 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1375
How did Magoosh help you?
It provided really good explanations for questions.