Skip to Main Content

Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the SAT.


Sep 17, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1380
How did Magoosh help you?
The number of questions and types of questions in the math section were of great help. The explanation was also understandable.

Sep 12, 2021

Score Improvement: +50 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1420
How did Magoosh help you?
Great questions

Sep 12, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1330
How did Magoosh help you?
I guess it didn’t.

Sep 12, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1520
How did Magoosh help you?
Really helped me review concepts and learn specific strategies when taking tests

Sep 12, 2021

Score Improvement: +80 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1450
How did Magoosh help you?
the videos in particular and the video explanations helped a lot!

Sep 12, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1390
How did Magoosh help you?
Good tool to practice skills and questions

Sep 12, 2021

Score Improvement: +160 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1360
How did Magoosh help you?
Improve math!

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

May 24, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1450
How did Magoosh help you?
Information and walkthroughs on specific problems, test-taking strategies

May 23, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1560
How did Magoosh help you?
i could take notes on all the lessons and questions i got wrong; that was really helpful.

May 23, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1320
How did Magoosh help you?
I was familiar with most of the content on the SAT; however, Magoosh really helped with the topics I didn't know, in addition to providing some of the best material to review what I may have forgotten.

May 23, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1330
How did Magoosh help you?
I learned about the test structure, test-taking strategies, and what I need to know for the math and writing portions of the test.

May 23, 2021

Score Improvement: +140 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1400
How did Magoosh help you?
Liked practice test

May 23, 2021

Score Improvement: +50 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1460
How did Magoosh help you?
The program certainly helped my writing and literature.

May 23, 2021

Score Improvement: +90 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1420
How did Magoosh help you?
reading improved a lot

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

May 6, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1310
How did Magoosh help you?
It really helped me with test and study strategies, and also provided me with some great sample questions that were really close to the actual test!

Apr 18, 2021

Score Improvement: +135 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1375
How did Magoosh help you?
It provided really good explanations for questions.

Mar 29, 2021

Score Improvement: +40 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1320
How did Magoosh help you?
Manage the time I had and reteach me grammar rules I had forgotten.

Mar 29, 2021

Score Improvement: +20 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1380
How did Magoosh help you?
A little bit

Mar 28, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1430
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me improve in my math section and the videos helped a lot as well.

Mar 28, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1440
How did Magoosh help you?
With practice but I didn't use it that much when I realized that my scores differed greatly on paper vs a screen. The handwritten SATs tended to go better.

Dec 28, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1560
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh has great questions that are actually harder than the SAT, so when I did the test, it actually seemed easy

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Dec 21, 2020

Score Improvement: +110 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1350
How did Magoosh help you?
Reading and math questions really helped me

Dec 20, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1550
How did Magoosh help you?
Giving me hard questions

Dec 20, 2020

Score Improvement: +170 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1500
How did Magoosh help you?
I loved the videos detailing how to approach each question and the variety of passages and questions helped me a lot!