Skip to Main Content

Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the SAT.


Mar 29, 2021

Score Improvement: +20 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1380
How did Magoosh help you?
A little bit

Mar 28, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1430
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me improve in my math section and the videos helped a lot as well.

Mar 28, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1440
How did Magoosh help you?
With practice but I didn't use it that much when I realized that my scores differed greatly on paper vs a screen. The handwritten SATs tended to go better.

Dec 28, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1560
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh has great questions that are actually harder than the SAT, so when I did the test, it actually seemed easy

Dec 21, 2020

Score Improvement: +110 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1350
How did Magoosh help you?
Reading and math questions really helped me

Dec 20, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1550
How did Magoosh help you?
Giving me hard questions

Dec 20, 2020

Score Improvement: +170 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1500
How did Magoosh help you?
I loved the videos detailing how to approach each question and the variety of passages and questions helped me a lot!

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Dec 20, 2020

Score Improvement: +150 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1440
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped me become more comfortable with the math questions on the test.

Dec 20, 2020

Score Improvement: +130 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1440
How did Magoosh help you?
Review

Nov 26, 2020

Score Improvement: +220 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1490
How did Magoosh help you?
A lot

Nov 22, 2020

Score Improvement: +120 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1300
How did Magoosh help you?
The practice problems are VERY similar to the real SAT problems and the videos tell you how to do everything you might need to know step-by-step.

Nov 22, 2020

Score Improvement: +90 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1320
How did Magoosh help you?
Gave me strategies to save time and get the right answer quickly

Nov 22, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1470
How did Magoosh help you?
It gave me a way to practice and build my testing abilities.

Nov 22, 2020

Score Improvement: +60 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1170
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh taught me many different methods to take the SAT. I am very bad at taking standardized tests. The ways Magoosh taught me to approach questions made feel more confident when taking it.

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Nov 22, 2020

Score Improvement: +90 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1450
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me prepare my timeliness on test day and what would be on the exam.

Oct 18, 2020

Score Improvement: +90 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1490
How did Magoosh help you?
In doing the lessons on Magoosh, I learned all about the intricacies of the SAT as well as my own tendencies. I’m very satisfied with how I improved after doing these lessons.

Oct 11, 2020

Score Improvement: +50 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1380
How did Magoosh help you?
Practicing with Magoosh helped me with time management on the SAT. It was also good to hop on for a few minutes and do some problems when I didn’t have a lot of time. The video feedback for problems was also really nice.

Oct 5, 2020

Score Improvement: +90 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1390
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me by giving me questions about subjects I needed to work on and giving me thorough explanations when I got a question wrong

Oct 4, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1210
How did Magoosh help you?
It gave me something to work through and helped me to plan to make the most of my study time. My favorite part was when the lecturers said this or that would be good to memorise for the SAT... I used a few in the actual test so I was very grateful for the heads up!

I also absolutely loved the encouraging 'progress' emails and the cute pictures... please keep them up!

Oct 4, 2020

Score Improvement: +160 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1390
How did Magoosh help you?
I go to school in France so obviously English grammar rules etc are different than the ones I know for French. Magoosh helped me tremendously on the English section (I got a 770!). Math was harder (got a 620) but still not a terrible score so Magoosh helped me review concepts.

Sep 21, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1530
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped tremendously with math. I wish that I had the geometry modules when I took geometry.

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Sep 21, 2020

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1210
How did Magoosh help you?
I did 50 pts better on the math section!!!!! 🥳🥳🥳 So when I superscore i will have a 1290!!

Sep 21, 2020

Score Improvement: +250 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1470
How did Magoosh help you?
Harder questions than the test

Jun 16, 2020

Score Improvement: +60 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1410
How did Magoosh help you?
It is easy to use and it doesn’t take much time.