Skip to Main Content

Read Student Reviews

These are survey responses from actual Magoosh students after they took the SAT.


Oct 20, 2018

Score Improvement: +100 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1350
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh was there for me when I had two bad tests in a row. I took the SAT in June and had a horrible curve. I took the tests in August to find out that the test had been online the whole time. My score got worse the second time around. I was starting to panic. I had watched the Magoosh video about the June SAT back in July and I watched their video on the August controversy. When Magoosh said they would give me a free month I hopped on that offer. Magoosh helped in my grammar section the most. I watched their videos for the reading and writing and their techniques were very helpful. To supplement official math practice tests I did some sets of Magoosh math questions.

Jul 11, 2018

Score Improvement: +140 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1370
How did Magoosh help you?
Repeating practice tests and reviewing information every single day helped exponentially. Just seeing the material of the SAT and being familiar with it is so helpful.

Sep 19, 2017

Score Improvement: +100 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1480
How did Magoosh help you?
I'm beyond thankful that Magoosh helped me get into my dream school (MIT). Magoosh definitely deserves more recognition. It is truly a life-saving website that helps much more than those expensive 700$ SAT boot camps that I took but only improved by 20 points.

I'm a visual and auditory learner so the video lessons and explanations after each question really helped me grasp the concept and master my mistakes to not make the same one again. The timer also helped my brain adjust to test mode to become more concentrated.

Keep up the great work and thank you once again!

Dec 27, 2016

Score Improvement: +130 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1340
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh taught me a lot of things that were on the test. What I loved about Magoosh math videos was that it always offered two or more ways to approach the problem, that way I was never stuck on a problem during the test. It didn't teach me to memorize things but it taught me how to think logically during every part of the test. As a visual learner, I loved the videos that were very nicely compiled.

Whenever I was stuck on a problem, there were no worries for me. I could always contact Magoosh and I would receive help within a day.

One thing that really helped me improve my score was also the links that one of the members of the Magoosh staff sent me. Those links helped me battle the anxiety before and the stress during the test.

Thank you so much!

Dec 27, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1440
How did Magoosh help you?
Relied completely on magoosh in the last 2 weeks. Scored a 1440.

Jun 16, 2016

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1480
How did Magoosh help you?
THANK YOU for an excellent study schedule. It contained all the important topics, and was not easy, which is great!

Apr 7, 2022

Score Improvement: +30 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1320
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me brush up on math

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Mar 28, 2022

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1370
How did Magoosh help you?
It helped me raise my math score by 30 points in about two weeks with only sporadic studying. The videos really helped me understand the material better, and I liked that some questions had multiple ways to find the correct answer.

Mar 27, 2022

Score Improvement: +60 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1480
How did Magoosh help you?
They gave me practice questions

Mar 27, 2022

Score Improvement: +40 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1530
How did Magoosh help you?
english stuff

Mar 27, 2022

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1360
How did Magoosh help you?
helped my superscore

Dec 19, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1320
How did Magoosh help you?
I enjoyed the strategies that I was taught that helped me improve my score after taking the PSAT

Dec 19, 2021

Score Improvement: +110 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1530
How did Magoosh help you?
It was nothing short of miraculous. I practiced using this website for 3 days and i improved by 110 points. I will be sure to use it before my next SAT!

Nov 21, 2021

Score Improvement: +90 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1360
How did Magoosh help you?
The live classes were great Becuase I could ask questions real time. I also loved how many practice questions there were

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Nov 8, 2021

Score Improvement: +170 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1520
How did Magoosh help you?
Magoosh helped me increase my reading and writing score from about 680 in my practice tests to 710 in my first SAT. It again helped me increase by score from 710 to 750 in my second SAT.

Oct 20, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1390
How did Magoosh help you?
Excellent Questions with bite sized videos and classes and extremely approachable representatives

Oct 18, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1380
How did Magoosh help you?
Helped with regular practice material

Oct 17, 2021

Score Improvement: +50 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1500
How did Magoosh help you?
I raised my score by 50 points, and my math score by 60 points!

Sep 17, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1380
How did Magoosh help you?
The number of questions and types of questions in the math section were of great help. The explanation was also understandable.

Sep 12, 2021

Score Improvement: +50 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1420
How did Magoosh help you?
Great questions

Sep 12, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1330
How did Magoosh help you?
I guess it didn’t.

Start your SAT prep today

Your purchase comes with a 7-day Money Back Guarantee.
There's no monthly charge or hidden fees. Pay just once.

Sep 12, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1520
How did Magoosh help you?
Really helped me review concepts and learn specific strategies when taking tests

Sep 12, 2021

Score Improvement: +80 points
What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1450
How did Magoosh help you?
the videos in particular and the video explanations helped a lot!

Sep 12, 2021

What was your overall score on the actual SAT? 1390
How did Magoosh help you?
Good tool to practice skills and questions